Sick Saturday

I decided I’m fighting off some bug or food poisoning or something. What made it more fun was that I had a final this morning. So as if I wasn’t nauseous enough already, my anxiety kicked in hard this morning. I literally barely even remember taking the exam. That’s probably not going to bode well for that grade.

Thankfully, I’m feeling better right now, hopefully that continues. It’s funny how stress affects anxiety. It’s been so bad the past couple weeks. I have just one final left on Monday and it’ll be easy so my stress level has dropped significantly. Unfortunately, the combo of stress and anxiety has tightened my back muscles to brick hard. Ouch. Seriously, it hurts a bit.

Let’s see, what else. Oh, didn’t take my allergy medicine this morning because I could barely get my anxiety meds and anti-nausea meds down. The only real problem is that I have horrible allergies so now I’ve got a sinus headache from it. Yay. Plus I think the blood sugar is a little low since I haven’t had more than a few saltines since Thursday. Ah well.

Should probably mention I didn’t get out of bed after I got back from my final. I have now watched two full movies (rom-com of course) and am on a third. Almost makes me remember how single I am and makes me a little sad. Almost, but not quite. I guess that’s one advantage to being sick, the mind is quite foggy and my anxiety and general mental processing slows. Go figure: being sick slows my mind enough to make me feel more normal. It’s a little frustrating but ah well.

Ok, I’m going to go finish this movie because I am missing an adorable dog.

Leave a Reply

